Dog Park and the second day of my headache . . .

I just hate it when migraines last for two days. :( I woke up and was still feeling yucky from yesterday. And that’s a shame because I had every intention of going on this week’s long run of 4 miles. Oh well . . . next time, I will think long and hard before giving into the temptation of eating foods with MSG. Fresh is definitely better.

Breakfast was really nothing to write home about. I had a little Back to Nature Sunflower and Pumpkin Seed granola. It was tasty, but I didn’t have any cottage cheese or eggs or anything to have with it because we were sorely needing a trip to the grocery store. I did have an apple before we went to the store because as everyone knows, going to the store hungry is the last thing I would want to do.

Lunch was pretty good. I made a grilled cheese sandwich from some pita bread I bought from the Farmer’s Market a couple weeks ago. I also had some beautiful grapes that we bought at Whole Foods today. For dessert, I had a yummy brownie from yesterday. And yes . . . I stopped at just one. :)

The highlight of the day though was definitely taking our dog (Callie) to the park. She really needed to run off some of her energy and she loves the park! It was cloudy when we left for the park, but the sun came out soon after.

excited about going to the park

playing fetch with her favorite toy

racing Callie - she is obviously winning!

Callie running towards Daddy

passed out after running around in the park

I got a lot more exercise than I thought I would while at the park. Apparently, Callie thought it was fun to try to race me at the park. Needless to say, she won.

I’ve done pretty well today on food, but not on exercise. But it’s all about balance. I am really looking forward to tonight. Corey and I are going to see Eat, Pray, Love at the Studio Movie Grill. It’s a great place that has an extensive dinner menu where you can order dinner and eat it while you watch your movie. Yay! I may even order some pizza (thin crust) in honor of the movie. Can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

