Best Burger of My Life

Sorry I have been absent all weekend, but I have been in bed ALL weekend long with an excruciating migraine. I’ll get to that part in a minute, but first . . . I want to tell you about the BEST burger I have ever had in my life.  Seriously, I’m not exaggerating.

On Saturday night, Corey and I went to this little burger joint in Decatur called Farm Burger.

This place has gotten rave reviews for their burgers and was on AJC’s top 5 list for having the best onion rings in Atlanta. I have also been dying to try it because all of their beef is grass-fed and raised locally. Also, all of the veggies and ingredients you get to put on the burger are also gotten locally.

The place has a basic menu. Burgers, fries . . . and that’s it. They did have a veggie burger and I also saw sweet potato fries on the menu, which I may try next time I go. You can choose from a wide selection of veggies, cheeses, and other toppings. I went simple and got e basic burger with pickles, Farm Burger sauce, and arugula (have to get some veggies in somehow).

massive burger

Oh.My.God. Best burger ever . . . the bun was warm and toasty and the meat had this spice to it that I couldn’t quite put my finger on. It was a very delicious burger. Almost orgasmic. :)

And of course, I could not overlook the onion rings. When I heard they were supposedly the best, I HAD to get them.

They were even better than the burger, if that was even possible. Crispy and greasy, without being overly so. There was only one complaint I had about the onion rings. They came with some paprika mayo for dipping. Now, I will be the first to admit that I love dipping my fries into mayonnaise (maybe it’s a Southern thing), so I was excited to try that dipping sauce. However, I thought the flavor was a bit strong and it would have been too much to dip all my onion rings in all that mayonnaise. So I just stuck with good ole’ ketchup. I was still happy with that. :)

Corey was very happy with his burger as well and he actually ordered a basket of Parmesan Garlic Fries.

Talk about addicting . . . . these things were awesome! You could tell that these were made with REAL Parmesan and REAL garlic, none of that powdered crap. And I’m sure you can see it in the photo. I think that’s why they tasted so good, because of the ingredients that were used.

All in all, an awesome meal and if I am ever craving a burger I know exactly where to go. It is a little pricey for a burger place, but I think it’s totally worth it especially when you are eating food that is free of preservatives and any hormones. Hands down, this is the best restaurant that I have eaten at in a while.

Of course, that was the highlight of my weekend. Earlier that day, I had taken Mucinex to help with my congestion (I had been dealing with a cold for several days). However, this was a Mucinex formula that I had never taken before and it contained pseudoephedrine, which (unbeknownst to me) can cause migraines).

Corey and I had dinner and then we went to the nearby Farmer’s Market that we love. As we were checking out, that’s when I started feeling ill. Usually, I can go home sleep all night and the migraine will be gone the next day. However, the migraine was STILL there when I woke up on Sunday, even after sleeping for 9-10 hours. So I spent the whole day curled up on the couch. My headache kind of ruined our plans to go to an apple orchard and pick apples too. :( Oh well, I guess there’s next weekend.

Today I am feeling a little bit more human. My migraine is gone and my cold seems to have cleared up (most of it anyway). Thank goodness.

I haven’t worked out in days, mostly due to my cold. And yesterday’s 2nd round of a migraine ruined my plans for working out then. My body is craving some kind of movement, so I hope to give it what it needs this evening. And since I ate junk food on Saturday and ate practically nothing yesterday, I need to get back on track with my eating as well!

5 responses to “Best Burger of My Life

  1. Was the spicy mayo like the sauce we had with the fried pickles?

    • Actually Luke, it wasn’t. It was a little heavier. And the it tasted weird . . . maybe the combination of paprika and mayonnaise? I love those two things separately, but the flavors just didn’t work that well together.

  2. Hope you’re feeling better. And I’ve never heard of that place. Sounds really good though.

  3. Pingback: Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree |

  4. Pingback: Guilt |

Leave a Reply

