Movin’ On Up

I have been feeling a little bored with my workouts lately. Unfortunately, Comcast does not have Jackie Warner Personal Circuit Training on demand anymore. So I have been doing Jillian Michaels 30 day shred.

I used to do 30 day shred on a regular basis. But alas, I stopped. In the last couple of months, I have picked it up again. Recently, I realized that if you have the workouts memorized and you are going through the motions, then it may be time to mix it up.

I have been on Level 1 for a while. All week, I have just known it was time to switch it up and go to Level 2. I was nervous though. I always am when I try a new workout . . . even though I once did Level 2 on a consistent basis. I just don’t like to fail. Today I did Level 2 for the first time in years. Seriously, it’s really been that long.

I am so glad I did. For the first time in weeks, I felt like I was getting a great workout. I did not know which exercise was next, so that kept me on my toes. Plus, I really, really felt the strain in my muscles. New workouts are awesome! Maybe that is why my weight loss has stalled. I need to start pushing myself in my workouts and switching things up every so often.

Of course, after my workout I felt light-headed and I felt like I was on the verge of a migraine from overexertion. And that’s when I remembered why I don’t like working out that hard. Overexertion migraines kind of suck. But I’m not going to let that stop me. In a few days, I will do level 2 again. I loved it! :)

6 responses to “Movin’ On Up

  1. I LOVE the 30 Day Shred work out! The beautiful (or unfortunate) thing is that when you get to Level 3 and are fine, just leave it for a few months and you will be back to level one so the DVD will always be used. :P

  2. Glad you had a great workout. I love the feeling afterwards. Although fortunately that does not include headaches for me.

  3. 30 Day Shred is awesome, difficult for me, but awesome.

  4. Pingback: My Day Off |

  5. Pingback: Goals for 2011 |

Leave a Reply

