New isn’t always better

I tried a new workout today. I have spoken before about my cardio boredom. Since today was my cardio day, I wanted to try a new workout. So what do I do when I want to try something new? I turn to Comcast On Demand of course. :)

Has anyone heard of a new workout called Piloxing? The description said it was a combination of Pilates and kickboxing. Sounds interesting, right? Wrong. Now maybe it was the instructor. I don’t know. What I do know is that the instructor went really fast in her moves and even worse, the moves weren’t making me break a sweat . . . . at ALL. The people doing the exercise with her also made these annoying sounds. They were supposed to be sounds of excitement, but they were just annoying. Granted, I only did about 7 minutes of the 20 minute workout, but there was no Pilates, just kickboxing. When she did a move that she called “driving a car,” I knew I had to get out of there. I stopped it and moved on to something else. Yech. Has anyone ever tried Piloxing? Maybe you had a better experience than I did.

But one new workout that I did enjoy was (surprisingly) Kim Kardashian’s Ultimate Butt Body Sculpt workout . It was a 20 minute workout in which she (along with an instructor) performed a LOT of squats and lunges. I love that the instructor took the time to point out correct form for the exercises. This workout KILLED. My thighs are screaming right now. The only issue I had was that Kim was wearing a low cut shirt and the camera kept doing weird shots at her chest or her crotch. Do they think guys are watching this? But it really was an amazing workout!

That’s all for now. So excited because Christmas is almost here . . . :)

8 responses to “New isn’t always better

  1. never heard of piloxing! sounds like it could be fun…but not your experience!

  2. The instructor really depends on my enjoyment of a class. I tend to stay away from group exercise classes because I feel like I’m so slow to catch on, I don’t even end up getting a good workout! I’ve never tried working out with a program on TV, though.

  3. I have never heard of piloxing…it sounds a little strange though! I usually have good success with celebrity workouts… the last one I tried was Kendra Wilkinson and her workout was good! I couldn’t even finish it the first time I tried.

  4. I saw that piloxing workout on demand too – hadn’t checked it out yet though! I love doing workouts on demand, really mixes things up. Cindy Whitmarsh has a killer 10 min buns/thighs that I’m loving right now!

  5. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I’ve never really tried the workout videos but I have been contemplating one for my abs. If you know of any good ones, let me know!

  6. Ohh, I’ve been wanting to try Kim Kardashian’s DVD’s, but I just assumed they wouldn’t get me to break a sweat! I’m going to try them! :)

Leave a Reply

