Merry Christmas Eve!

Today has been a good day.

My husband offered to make me breakfast this morning. I didn’t take a picture, but he made me a tasty breakfast sandwich. The sandwich consisted of multigrain bread from Whole Foods, one “fried” egg, bacon, and some cheese. Oh, and hot sauce of course. ;)

Corey and I decided to exchange presents this morning since we were going to be with family for the rest of the weekend.

We didn’t want to get each other anything big because the iPhones we bought ourselves recently were our Christmas gifts to each other. But since my husband just has to get me something for Christmas. we decided to get each other something small.

My wonderful husband got me 2 gift cards.

Itunes and Starbucks, here I come!

I am so excited to use the Starbucks one. I see a Gingerbread Latte in my future. :)

He also got me candy that I can actually eat!

He said it was unbelievably hard to find me candy that I can eat. Since I can’t eat chocolate (due to migraines), that cuts out most of the Christmas candy that is available. But these white chocolate covered pretzels look delicious . . .  and very festive! :)

Best of all, he got me a new lunch tote for work! I carry my lunch to work every single day and my old lunch bag was feeling the wear and tear.

I love my new bag!

Corey loved his gifts. I also gave him an Itunes gift card. I gave him some Reese’s peanut butter cups in the shape of Christmas trees (he loves those things). I also gave him a funny T-shirt.

He hates pickles . . . really, he despises them. So when I found this shirt, I knew I had to get it for him. And he loved it!

We also gave Callie one of her presents too. I think she was feeling a little left out of the Christmas fun.

Callie's new toy!

After the joys of opening some gifts, we decided to watch Elf. Neither one of us had seen it. We both thought it was really funny.

The rest of the day was spent in a mad scramble to pack for our trip. We are spending the night with my family tonight. Tomorrow afternoon, we will be leaving for Alabama to see his family and we won’t be back until Tuesday.

Yes, I know this is a lot of stuff . . . and this is just for me and Callie! I have my suitcase for my clothes and the blue duffel bag has food and toys for Callie. I also have a bag with the candy Corey gave me, along with a couple if books for the road. Also, I packed a bag with some water bottles (because our filtered water really is the best) and some healthy snacks to take to Alabama. Last time we went to Alabama, I was not happy with the fact that I ate junk food the entire weekend. This time, I am being proactive and taking along some grapes and pears. I need some fruit to balance out all that junk food! :)

And what day would be complete without a stop at Whole Foods? That place was packed! Yesterday, I tried their pecan pie cookies for the first time and I had a major craving for them. Since I had a sneaking suspicion they would be gone after the holidays, I wanted to get my fill now!

These cookies are so freaking tasty. Believe it or not, I took a picture of the ingredients.

Sneaky, I know. I’ve never created a cookie recipe before but I think I will have to recreate this as best I can when I get a chance. They are so good!

My husband and I now have to leave for my family’s place. I am looking forward to spending a lot of time with them (and eating the steak that is on the menu). But first . . . I have to try out my new gift card for a Gingerbread Latte at Starbucks. ;) I hope everyone else is having a great Christmas Eve!

3 responses to “Merry Christmas Eve!

  1. Pingback: Food-Full.com

  2. Merry Christmas Eve! I hope you guys have a safe trip and enjoy time with family! Way to go for planning ahead and taking food – visiting our family in south Texas is exactly the same way! Be safe and have a great time!

  3. Love the new lunch tote! Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

