He’s home!

Today was a good day. Yesterday I felt really crappy. I think it was a combination of lack of sleep, a long day at work, not enough food and of course . . . missing my husband. He has been on a business trip all week and he was due back today.

I had to work (unfortunately) and his flight didn’t get in until after I was already at work. So he stopped by my office for a second or two just because he couldn’t wait to see me. :) And he brought me a present!

Biscoff cookies from the airplane! I love these things. I should try the Biscoff spread that everyone keeps talking about.

To celebrate Corey’s return, we went to our new favorite burger place: Farm Burger.

The beef is 100% grassfed and all of their toppings are locally grown. They are so incredibly delicious. I got a burger with pickles, roasted garlic, arugula, and caramelized onions. Yummy!

Not only do they have the best burgers in Atlanta, but they have the best onion rings in Atlanta as well.

We haven’t been to this place in quite a while, so it was a nice treat.

After I gave my food some time to digest, I did manage to sneak in a quick workout. Since I actually own the Jackie Warner total body workout now (thanks Borders gift card!), I did the 15 minute total body circuit. This was the first time doing this workout because I always did the 40 minute total body workout that was On Demand. While I wouldn’t choose to do the shorter version every single time, this was a nice option for when I don’t have the time (or the inclination) to do a longer workout. And even with just 15 minutes, Jackie Warner still knows how to break a sweat! Now I’m just trying not to feel too guilty because I did 15 minutes instead of 40.

Now I am relaxing with my husband and enjoying some quality time. I’m having a craving for waffles, so I think I’m going to search for (or create) a new recipe. Corey’s home and he always makes me breakfast on Sundays! :)

Hope everyone else is having a great weekend.

6 responses to “He’s home!

  1. I wish we had a Farm Burger place around here…. Waffles do sound good; with peanut butter. Yeah, now that sounds really good! Enjoy your evening! :)

  2. I’ve never tried Jackie Warner but I hear she’s pretty good. Those onion rings look delicious! Glad your husband is back! :)

  3. Glad to hear your husband’s back.
    I think it’s great that you squezed in a workout, even if it was for 15 minutes. It’s better than nothing. :)

  4. Sounds like a great day! Those burgers look delicious – so thick and juicy!

  5. I want to dive onto those onion rings! It’s been way too long since I’ve had them.

  6. The burgers and rings look good–have you been to a place called the Vortex? One of my friends here told me it’s a really great burger place in the ATL.
    I had NO clue about Biscoff spread—I have to look into that–Love those cookies!!

Leave a Reply

