Trip Anxiety

This weekend I am going out of town yet again. This time, I am travelling with Corey to see his family in Alabama. I have to say that I am feeling more than a little trepidation about this trip. Corey comes from a very small town in Alabama where everything is deep fried and fruits and vegetables are fried. There are only three restaurants in the entire town (I believe). Luckily, one of them is Subway, so I can usually count on at least one meal that is healthy. Of course, I am more worried about the MSG and other foods that may or may not cause a migraine. And Corey’s dad is having a barbecue type lunch on Sunday. Chances are that any vegetables there will have meat in them, be fried, have lots of butter, etc. Oy. I feel my waistline expanding already. Every other weekend I am there, I try my best to do the whole moderation thing. Hopefully, this will be no different. And I am excited that even though I have not exercised in over a week, I lost three pounds. Woo-hoo! And my knee seems to have recovered, so I will start my running again this weekend . . . at Corey’s parent’s house to burn off some of those calories that I will surely be eating. Everyone have a safe and happy Labor Day weekend!

Leave a Reply

