Breakfast for Dinner

What a day. What a day. It’s been quite the busy day.

Corey has been out of town for the past few days and he gets home tonight. Yay!

The day started with breakfast.

some puffins and shredded wheat with strawberries

And at work, I was met with one crisis after another. There are some days at work where (unfortunately) I have to devour my lunch as quickly as possible. On those days, I always make sure and pack something that is quick and easy. Today was a yummy lunch of leftover pizza from last night. I ate it cold which is so tasty.

Isn't leftover pizza the best?? It's just as good cold as it is hot.

I did bring a spinach salad to eat with it, which I technically ate as a snack a couple of hours after my lunch. That was how busy work was.

gotta get in those veggies

A snack was a simple container of cottage cheese. Am I the only one who can eat this stuff plain?

Thank goodness for easy portability and built in portion control.

I was so glad when work was over. I picked up Callie from daycare and she was utterly exhausted. When I got home, I knew that I needed a good workout. I decided on some old-fashioned step aerobics. Believe it or not, I received a step and a DVD over a year ago and I have yet to use it. How crazy is that?

old school step workout!

I don’t know what took me so long to wipe the dust off the DVD or stepper, but I’m glad I did. I still don’t have all the moves down, but it was an awesome workout. I sweat a LOT in just thirty minutes. I guess I will add that to my cardio repertoire. It’s nice to mix things up a little bit. I can’t stand being bored in my workout routine.

After that strenuous workout, I was starving but not in the mood for anything super heavy. Actually, I was kind of in the mood for eggs. Mmm . . . breakfast for dinner. So I came up with a kind of breakfast pizza.

Yes, that's hot sauce on top. I put that stuff on everything!

And what breakfast would be complete without bacon?

crispy deliciousness

The breakfast pizza was so tasty with some pasta sauce, cheese, and the egg. The perfect light dinner.

Breakfast “Pizza”
English muffin or small pita split in half
several tablespoons pizza or pasta sauce
2 eggs
cheese of your choice (I used American here, but you can use Mozzarella, Parmesan, etc.)
seasonings to taste

Split English muffin or pita in half. Toast in toaster oven. Spread pizza sauce on English muffin and put spices (such as garlic powder, oregano, red pepper, etc.) on sauce. Place cheese on the sauce and heat in microwave or broil in oven until melted. Meanwhile, fry the two eggs in nonstick pan until desired doneness. Place one egg on each English muffin or pita half and enjoy! So yummy!

Leave a Reply

