Peanut Butter!

Today, work went by kind of fast. I meant to get up early to work out. I really did. The alarm went off at 6 am. My husband even tried to push me out of bed and told me to get up. But alas, I was way too tired. Call it a Case of the Mondays. 🙂

So instead I took my time getting to work, made myself a bowl of cereal  . .

1 c. of Puffins with 1/2 c. shredded wheat and fat free milk

and then I took a quick shower and got dressed.

I should have known that my cereal was not going to keep me full for too long. By lunchtime, I was starving. Actually, I was starving before that but I made myself wait for lunch to eat. I was in that in between time where it was too early for lunch, but a little too late for a snack.

Lunch was a tasty leftover taco salad from last week. It was a hodgepodge of meat, homemade taco seasoning, cheese, and iceberg lettuce.

looks gross, but it's so good

And would a taco salad be complete without tortilla chips?

A snack was a yummy leftover Sweet Potato Blondie.

Dinner was supposed to be Spaghetti and Meatballs. However, it had been a pretty stressful at work for my husband. Not to mention the fact that it was raining like crazy outside. So neither one of us felt like taking the time to cook. Instead, my lovely husband braved the weather to go get us some sandwiches at Jason’s Deli.

I only ate half the sandwich, but they did make me mad because they messed up my order. I had ordered Roast Beef with guacamole, organic fresh green, and italian peppers. Somehow, they ended up adding cheese to the sandwich and they completely left off the organic greens. I wasn’t too upset about the cheese because I figured that a little cheese never hurt anybody. But I did miss the greens. 😦 This was the first time I had guacamole as a spread on a sandwich though and it was sooo tasty. Mmm . . .

With my half a sandwich, I also had some potato chips.

And two dill pickles

But the highlight of the night was dessert! I finally got a chance to try Julie’s Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies and oh.my.god. They are so unbelievable.

best cookies ever

I haven’t eaten peanut butter in MONTHS (and believe me, I have missed it). You can read more about why here. To make a long story short, I needed to find out if peanut butter (or any other nut butter for that matter) is a trigger for my headaches. I am finally at the point of reintroducing peanut butter to my diet. The first recipe I wanted to try as my grand reintroduction was definitely these cookies. I have been dying to try them!

They are the best cookies ever. So moist. So chewy. So freaking good. I actually used this freshly ground honey roasted peanut butter that I just bought at Whole Foods. The honey flavor did add just a little extra touch of sweetness. Mmm . . . so tasty.

how do I stop myself at just two??

Even Callie got in on the fun by licking the bowl clean . . . .

Mmm . . . I love some peanut butter cookie dough!

You should go make these now. Really. Do it. 🙂

2 responses to “Peanut Butter!

  1. Her flourless cookies really are heavenly, huh?

    And I hate when I get hungry in that in between time. So annoying.

  2. Pingback: Self-Sabotage |

Leave a Reply

