Giving Thanks

I have a lot to be thankful for.

I am thankful for my husband.

 

Wedding Day - 2008

 

He is the most wonderful man ever. He takes care of me whenever I am sick, he cooks for me on a regular basis, and he puts up with my many moods. I am very thankful that he volunteered to make me some delicious Pumpkin Pancakes this morning!

I am thankful for my “baby.”

She drives me crazy sometimes, but she also makes me laugh and she keeps me company whenever Corey is away on a business trip (which is often).

I am thankful for my family. We have been through some rough times, but they are still my family.

 

My father carving the Thanksgiving turkey

my beautiful niece, Abigail

My charming nephew, Connor

Me and my mother

 

I am thankful for my friends, especially the ones who live far away and I can’t see on a regular basis!

 

One of my best friends, Luke

My best friend, Cindy

 

I am thankful that my family had so much food for Thanksgiving.

I am incredibly thankful for pumpkin, which allows me to make incredible pumpkin cheesecake.

And most of all, I am thankful that yesterday I paid my very last car payment!!! Woo-hoo! I am beyond excited, especially since I paid it off eight months early and this was the one goal I had for this year. I have never owned a car outright before, so this feels pretty darn good.

Hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving! What are you thankful for?

2 responses to “Giving Thanks

  1. awwwwwwwwwwwwwww ❤

  2. Sounds like a great Thanksgiving enjoyed with a wonderful family. Glad you enjoyed it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

