Cranberry Pumpkin Bread and Christmas music

What do you do when you have some leftover pumpkin in the fridge and a bag of fresh cranberries begging to be eaten?

Combine them in one fabulous dessert of course!

I have been craving a cranberry pumpkin bread for a while now and I am glad I did. It was super tasty.

I did get rid of the leftover pumpkin in my fridge, but I also opened up another can in which I had leftovers. It seems like for the past couple of months, I always have some leftover pumpkin in the fridge. I guess there are worse problems to have.

The recipe for the bread can be found here. I didn’t really make many changes. I did use fat free milk, egg whites instead of eggs, and I can’t believe it’s not butter. I also omitted the walnuts.

Mixing the ingredients together.

Adding the cranberries

loaf of bread fresh from the oven

This was so tasty. Can you believe that this is the first time I have had fresh cranberries? The only other time I have had cranberries is the cranberry sauce from a can. Does that even count? Maybe those things aren’t even cranberries. The combination of the tart cranberries and sweet bread were very good indeed.

I also spent part of the day burning a CD of Christmas songs. I put a lot of the songs that were in my holiday collection of my Itunes library and burned them on a CD so that I can listen to them whenever I want. And my wonderful husband bought me the Glee Christmas album to add to my collection. Yay!

The following songs are on my Christmas CD:

The entire Glee Christmas album
Mariah Carey – All I Want for Christmas is You
Brenda Lee – Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree
Burl Ives – A Holly Jolly Christmas
Faith Hill – Where are you Christmas
Michael Buble – The Christmas Song
Michael Buble – Grown-Up Christmas List
Gene Autry – Up on the Housetop
entire Christmas album by Straight No Chaser – these guys are AWESOME! I love their rendition of “Twelve Days of Christmas.”

I love Christmas music (as long as it’s after Thanksgiving). What is your favorite Christmas song?

4 responses to “Cranberry Pumpkin Bread and Christmas music

  1. Send me a copy! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Back to the Grind |

  3. Pingback: Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree |

Leave a Reply

