Home Sweet Home

I’m back from Alabama!

While I had a great time, I am glad to be home.

There is just something about resting in my own bed and getting back to a routine. Over the past several days, I have eaten too many sweets.

I spent time with my family.

 

me, my dad, and my grandmother

My niece playing with Callie

 

We played games.

 

Playing Scrabble Slam with my husband and my sister. Awesome game!

 

I also ate small portions of all the fabulous food.

I ate veggies when they were an option.

 

Subway sandwich with lots of veggies

salad with broccoli, cauliflower, sunflower seeds, and raisins

 

I even took walks with my husband and my dog and admired some beautiful scenery.

Over the last few days, I have experienced very little food guilt. But now it is time for Operation: Get Back on Track. The holidays are over and the real world beckons. My waistline will be very happy.

9 responses to “Home Sweet Home

  1. Looks like you had a great holiday! I’m definitely ready to get back on track too πŸ™‚

  2. I’m glad that you don’t have any food guilt! I think I have enough for everyone. I ate too much of everything πŸ™‚ Looks like your holiday was fabulous!

  3. Looks like a great holiday with your family! Good eats and good company are a wonderful thing πŸ™‚

  4. Glad you enjoyed the holiday! πŸ™‚

  5. Looks like you had a great time! I’ll be joining you on the “get back on track” movement!

  6. I now want some caramel cake. LOL

    My operation get back on track isn’t really full force until after baby anyways. πŸ˜‰

  7. Alabama looks gorgeous!

    My operation get back on track has been going alright.. definitely way better than pre-Christmas. πŸ˜‰

  8. Mmm…small portions of tasty food is always a good idea! πŸ™‚ I love that you wrote “my waistline will be very happy”. That’s great that you haven’t experienced food guilt. I do believe that you can eat less healthy foods but as long as you stay in control, there is no need for guilt! Have a great day πŸ™‚

  9. Pingback: Out with the Old |

Leave a Reply

