Four Things

Today was a boring day. I ate, I worked, my husband and I went grocery shopping. Nothing too exciting. Of course, we only got half of our shopping done. Ever since, I started eating healthier, we go to about 5 different stores sometimes. Seriously. Tonight, it was Publix and Sam’s Club. Tomorrow, it’s Whole Foods and the Farmers’ Market. 🙂

Instead of posting a bunch of pictures of my boring (but delicious) food, I decided to post something about myself. I have seen this on several blogs and decided to do one myself. Enjoy!

Four Things

1.  Four TV shows that I watch:

  • Glee
  • Modern Family (funniest show ever!)
  • Grey’s Anatomy
  • Top Chef

2.  Four things that I am passionate about:

  • my husband and my dog (I know, I know . . . that’s cheating)
  • my blog
  • food! (especially bacon)
  • healthy living

3.  Four phrases I use a lot:

  • “Callie . . .  sit!”
  • “Awesome.”
  • “My name is Cynthia and I am your counselor today.”
  • “I love you.”

4.  Four things I’ve learned from the past:

  • Dogs need you more than you ever thought they would.
  • Forgive yourself. It’s the kindest thing you can do. (still working on that one. :))
  • Your self-worth does not depend on the number on the scale.
  • You can’t control other people; you can only control yourself.

5.  Four places you’d like to go:

  • Venice, Italy
  • Chicago
  • Germany
  • PB & Co. Sandwich shop

6.  Four things I did yesterday:

  • blogged
  • read (finally finished “Hunger Games”; phenomenal book!)
  • ran
  • called my mother

7.  Four things I’m looking forward to:

  • paying off my student loans
  • having children
  • my anniversary in September
  • this weekend (they are calling for snow!)

8.  Four things I love about winter:

  • snow (when we get it)
  • the holidays
  • fuzzy socks
  • chili

Usually, you’re supposed to tag someone with one of these things. But I have so many fabulous readers so if you are reading this, consider yourself tagged! 🙂 Have a great night!

9 responses to “Four Things

  1. I love reading this on other blogs, it’s so fun getting to know my favorite bloggers! I think I’ll do this tomorrow 🙂

  2. “Your self-worth does not depend on the number on the scale.” Love it! I agree–we can’t let a number on a scale control our lives. We need to love ourselves for who we are and not let a number take the reins and control our destinies.

  3. I love the answers especially the four things you’ve learned in the past. I won’t lie, I pulled my dog closer to me when I read it! He is forever by my side and I love more than words can say. Unfortunately, I feel ya on the student loans, I feel like I am never going to pay them off, ugh.

    We are supposed to get seven inches of snow (that’s a lot for where I live) on Monday—cannot wait!

  4. As your husband I think you need to add a 5th thing you say almost daily “Corey did you know that Little Debbie Swiss Cake Rolls are not good for you and why didn’t you off me the first bite!”

  5. Loved reading this 🙂

    Hmmm I’lll do the winter part:

    I love comfy clothes, drinking ridiculous amounts of hot tea, holidays, and the start to a new year 🙂

  6. The PB&Co sandwich shop is fabulous and definitely worthy of that list!

  7. I was supposed to have GLEE marathon with my sister in laws today..but the snow ruined everything. I never saw it, but am DYING to!

    I love when bloggers do simple posts where we can learn more about them!

    I will have to check out Hunger Games…looking for a new book. So sick of reading pregnancy books 😉

    Have a great weekend!

  8. I’d LOVE to visit the PB & Co. sandwich shop, too!!! Haha 😀

Leave a Reply

