Egg-cellent!

First of all, I just want to thank all of you guys for the wonderful support over my last post! I love the support from the blogging community. It was really nice to hear that I’m not the only one who refuses to obsess over the scale. It makes me feel a lot less alone. 🙂

Apparently, I am obsessed with eggs.

I ate eggs THREE times today. I didn’t really plan it in advance. But we were running low on groceries and there were very few quick options.

For breakfast, I had an egg and two egg whites scrambled with cheese and hot sauce. With my eggs, I had half a small pita with a little butter and strawberry preserves.

For lunch, I had a fried egg sandwich with mustard and hot sauce.

I think I have had three of these this week! I think I could eat these every day and not get sick of them.

An afternoon snack consisted of three hardboiled egg whites.

I guess I got my protein quota for the day!:)

Don’t worry, I did eat things other than eggs. Other snacks for the day included:

a small pita with the last of my Naturally Nutty Vanilla Almond Butter,

and some peanut butter granola (this stuff is AMAZING).

My dinner was a hamburger patty with ketchup and mustard and some sweet potato fries.

You can tell by my meals when I am running low on groceries. Suddenly, there are fewer fruits and veggies. Luckily, I went to Publix and Whole Foods tonight so that I could stock up on some items.

While I was at Whole Foods, I just had to buy myself a pecan pie cookie.

These cookies are the BEST cookies I have ever tasted. And I love that there aren’t any preservatives or fillers in them.

I did save my cookie for after my workout though, mostly because I was planning to work out right when I got home from the store and I didn’t think it would be the best pre-workout fuel. 😉 45 minutes after I got home, my muscles were sufficiently worked over by Jackie Warner and that cookie was the best cookie I have eaten in a long time.

Speaking of workouts, I was kind of excited when I did Jillian Michael’s Banish Fat, Boost Metabolism workout yesterday. It is a very tough workout and there are several moves that I have to modify because I can’t do the full version. There is a move called a “180 jump.” You basically start in a squat position and jump a full 180 degrees to the other side. You do these jumps for a minute or two. Up until now, I have only been able to jump 90 degrees. But yesterday, I was actually able to jump the full 180 degrees! I was so excited, especially after my last post. Regardless of what the scale says, I can tell that I am getting stronger. Those are the results that I can get on board with.

10 responses to “Egg-cellent!

  1. I would be in BIG trouble if we had WF here with cookies like that!

  2. You really like your eggs! 😉 Have you ever tried them in your oats?

    • Kat, believe it or not I am not a fan of oats. Maybe it’s a texture thing, but that is one thing in the blogger world I can’t get behind. Granola made of oats is fine, but not oatmeal. That’s why I have eggs so much for breakfast. 🙂

  3. My family lives on egg sandwiches during the week! Yours looks pretty good I must say… (But a girl needs her cookies too…)

  4. I’m rediscovering a love of eggs. Honestly, I could never go vegan again if it meant giving them up!

  5. I did that Jillian workout yesterday!! So tough, but I could feel the burn (in a good way!). I love eggs too!!

  6. Eggs are delicious 🙂 I keep hearing about all these Jillian Michaels fitness DVDs! I have shred but never do it…shes a toughie!

  7. Pingback: Tweets that mention Egg-cellent! | -- Topsy.com

  8. I love eggs! And now I have a hankering for some sweet potato fries!!

  9. Woo on the 180 jump accomplishment. That sounds like a tough thing to conquer. And I love eggs. I don’t know why I don’t eat them more often.

Leave a Reply

