Day of Eats

It has been a while since I’ve posted my meals throughout the day. So I figured that I would show you guys the delicious things I have been eating lately.

I tried some roasted broccoli for the first time ever this week. I roasted it with a little olive oil and Cajun seasoning. My husband made fun of me because I put a little barbecue sauce on it. But it was so tasty! I don’t know why I have never eaten it this way before.

A breakfast burrito made with a homemade tortilla, some chicken sausage, two eggs and an egg white scrambled, and some salsa.

A taco salad made of ground beef and homemade taco seasoning, lettuce, sautéed peppers and onions, a scoop of refried beans and some salsa. Naturally I had some tortilla chips with this delicious taco salad. 😉

A fried egg sandwich on multigrain bread with some goat cheese (my new obsession!). Yummy!

My new favorite snack: a wrap made out of goat cheese and strawberry preserves. Love the sweet and savory combo!

Peanut Butter Stuffed French Toast

LOTS of Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread. I am obsessed with this stuff. I do not have any self-control around baked goods. TWO days this week, I ate three pieces of this bread within half an hour. Next time I make something like this, I will save a couple of pieces and give the rest away.

Multiple bowls of Cinnamon Burst Cheerios, my other new obsession. I love this cereal. It’s not a very filling breakfast, but I have eaten it just about every day as a snack. Of course we were out of milk until today so I had to eat it dry just about all week. But it’s still a pretty tasty cereal.

What’s something tasty that you have eaten this week?

Since tomorrow is Internet free Sunday in our household, I won’t be blogging. Hope everyone has a great weekend.

8 responses to “Day of Eats

  1. This week I had me some OIAJ!!!! SO delicious!!! The last one I made was a Almond Joy OIAJ!!!! 😀

    YUM! I’ve been wanting to try your French Toast ever since you posted it! It looks divine! 😀

    xoxox
    Kathleen

  2. The Teenage Taste

    Computer-free Sunday sounds like a great idea. Something I should institute in my house for sure! We’re always on the computer so a day off a week will be a welcome change! 🙂

  3. A breakfast burrito sound so good right about now! I could eat breakfast any time of day!

  4. I just bought some broccoli-I may have to try that out!

    I had a red velvet waffle today at brunch–it was amazing!

  5. Roasted broccoli = the only way I like broccoli 🙂 I wish I had some cinnamon Cheerios in my life right now. I am addicted!

  6. I’m digging the Cinnamon Cheerios! I mix them in with the Apple Cheerios as well. Tasty!

  7. Pingback: Baking Day! |

Leave a Reply

