Bad Day

Yesterday was a bad day. A bad, bad day.

I had a migraine and I wanted to try to drive into work anyway. The world was spinning, but I had every intention of being where I was needed. However, I began to feel nauseous during the drive. When I felt like I was going to be sick, I pulled off to the side of the road. But I didn’t open the door in time and I ended up throwing up all over myself.

I felt so disgusted with myself and so embarrassed. I don’t know why I felt that way. It obviously wasn’t my fault. Things happen. My boss was very understanding and my husband came to the rescue.

He left work, went by the house to get a few things for me and drove all the way to where I was parked to take care of me. He brought me some fresh clothes, a couple of towels to clean myself up and some cold water so that I could keep myself hydrated. And me made sure that I took my nausea medication so I wouldn’t be sick again. He even bought me some tomato soup on the way home. It’s my favorite “sick food”, you know.

I am so lucky to have a husband who takes such good care of me.

Has anything embarrassing ever happened to you while you were sick?

18 responses to “Bad Day

  1. I’ve been sick at work before and the bathroom was 4 floors up!! Needless to say I didnt make it…. Rest up girl, hope you feel better 🙂

  2. stuffedsillysarah

    not as yet but I used to have a bad stomach complaint and developed phobias about being sick in public – I am well now but was left with claustrophobia : / – eek!

  3. Ugh, I’m so sorry that happened to you! Something similar (but not in a car) happened to me when I drank too much one night in college. I hope you feel better! And don’t be embarrassed! These things happen to everyone.

  4. oh my goodness you poor thing! At least no one was around! I hope you are resting in bed and getting lots of good fluid/nourishment. Feel better soon friend.

  5. Ugh! Migraines are the worst. I can’t believe you tried to go anywhere I don’t move when I have one =( hope you are feeling better!

  6. Sorry to hear that you’re sick 😦 I remember being a kid and thinking I was going to throw up, so I was screaming at my sister to bring me a bowl to throw up in, and she didn’t believe me… so I threw up all over the couch!

  7. Awww…. I’m so sorry that you had such a bad day. I’ve thrown up in the car and had to drive all the way home because I didn’t have anyone I could call to help me. It was the worst drive.

  8. Yikes, I feel your pain! I was sick all this morning, I think I came down with a stomach bug 😦 Hope you’re feeling better and enjoy your weekend!

  9. Sometimes when our down, it’s best to stay down. I certainly had the “pull the car over moment” whilst driving. Not cool. Feel better!

  10. I’m so sorry you were sick. I once got stung by a hornet and had an allergic reaction and threw up all over one of my friends. Talk about embarrassing….

  11. I’m sorry you haven’t been feeling very well! I now how migranes feel. They are dreadful!

    Feel better soon!

  12. Oh my goodness you poor thing! i hope all is well! I am so sorry your sick!=It is so nice to have a sweet hubby to the rescue!

  13. Migraines are the absolute worst, I’ve only experienced it once but that was enough for me. I hope you are feeling MUCH better.

  14. So sorry that you aren’t feeling well. I hope things get better. I have been checking out your blog today after coming across it on another site – good things here 🙂

  15. Oh no, I am so sorry that happened.
    If we are being honest, I have done the same exact thing. I got such a hard time when I let my friends know what happened. Sometimes you just can’t control those things.
    Hope you feel better!

  16. Pingback: I got in! |

  17. Oh no! I’m so sorry that all happened but what can you do? At least you have someone who dropped everything to come take care of you. That’s a sure sign of a keeper 🙂

  18. You poor thing! 😦 As a migraine sufferer, you should not be embarrassed! Migraines are…horrific.

Leave a Reply

