Peanut Butter Stuffed French Toast

Clearly I am in love with French Toast.

I have been in the mood to make Blueberry and White Chocolate Stuffed French Toast all week. But what’s a girl to do when there is no cream cheese in the house? Enter . . . peanut butter!

It is National Peanut Butter after all. And this breakfast is a great way to celebrate.

This breakfast is easy, quick, and it’s healthy but tastes decadent. My favorite kind of breakfast! I think the only thing I would change next time would be to add more peanut butter. You can never go wrong with more peanut butter.

By the way . . . I am in love with Smucker’s all natural peanut butter. Only two ingredients (peanuts and salt) and do you know what the best part is? Only $2.49! No, you don’t have to pay $6 for all natural peanut butter. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Peanut Butter Stuffed French Toast (serves one)

2 slices whole grain bread
1 tablespoon peanut butter (or nut butter of your choice)
2 egg whites
1/2 tsp. vanilla extract
1/2 tsp. cinnamon

Spread peanut butter on a slice of the whole grain bread and press together with the other slice of bread to make a sandwich. Whisk together egg whites, vanilla and cinnamon. Coat the sandwich with the egg mixture. Cook in skillet for a couple of minutes on each side, or until golden brown. Serve with maple syrup.

9 responses to “Peanut Butter Stuffed French Toast

  1. This is genius! I will be making this recipe as soon as humanly possible!

  2. YUM!!! I love French Toast, but I’ve never had a STUFFED French Toast!!! I love the Peanutty filling! ๐Ÿ˜€ I am so going to make me some Stuffed French Toast! ๐Ÿ˜€

    xoxo
    Kathleen

  3. Omg, I bet that French toast was to die for!

  4. Oooh, I love French toast and peanut butter! I will have to make this ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. This looks so good! Peanut butter in breakfast is the best idea ever!

  6. Pingback: Day of Eats |

  7. Pingback: Meant to Run? |

  8. Pingback: I was wrong |

Leave a comment